Mer-Ka-Ba Guided Meditation

During one of my channeling sessions, it was suggested to me to practice the Mer-Ka-Ba meditation, which apparently is a meditation we already know – we just need to remember. This is a meditation which should be practiced at least once a day.

Mer-Ka-Ba (or Merkabah) is a meditation given to us by Drunvalo Melchizedek, to allow us to connect and reach those in higher realms. The word Mer-Ka-Ba is broken down into 3 parts:

  1. Mer – means Light
  2. Ka – means Spirit
  3. Ba – means Body

Mer-Ka-Ba means “the spirit/body surrounded by counter-rotating fields of light, (wheels within wheels), spirals of energy DNA, which transports spirit/body from one dimension to another.” – source:

This meditation consists of 18 breaths, the first 17 of which are taught to us, and the last breath is not taught.

  • Breaths 1 to 7 balance polarity and open up the chakras
  • Breaths 8 – 13 are for prana to flow through the entire body
  • Breath 14 is for shifting the consciousness from 3rd to 4th dimension.
  • Breath 15 to 17 are for recreating the rotating Merkabah within and around the body.
  • Breath 18 is not taught.

The following link provides you with a guided version of this mediation, which is useful when you’re learning the breaths and the mudras that go with each breath: Mer-Ka-Ba Guided Meditation

To the Greatness Within You!


No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

WordPress Themes